Call today to learn more: 503-535-4000 SCHEDULE A TOUR TODAY

Staff & Culture

At Cedar Sinai Park, our staff is at the very heart of what we do. We care for our staff because our staff cares deeply for our residents – and it shows! Meaningful relationships grow between residents and staff. We truly become a family. And like a family, this army of dedicated people go the extra mile to deliver the excellent care that has been a hallmark of CSP for nearly a century. Don’t be surprised if you spot a housekeeper serving a meal, a nurse volunteering to join an outing, or a manager jumping in to a resident activity.

The members that comprise our staff are truly our greatest asset. We are proud of the long tenure of many of our employees. It’s not unusual for a new resident to walk in the door and be recognized by a staff member who cared for their parent. For our staff, it’s what makes the difference between a job and a career. We support our employees with top-quality training, growth opportunities, scholarships and awards.


Board of Directors

Current Officers

Ivan Gold – Chair
David Hirsch – Treasurer
Elise Brickner-Schulz – Vice Chair
Michael Feves – Vice Chair
Michelle Eastern Gradow – Vice Chair
Michael Millender – Vice Chair
Steve Rallison – Vice Chair
Jeff Reingold – Secretary


Rabbi Michael Z. Cahana
Ilene Davidson
Marion Gans
Dr. Marvin Kaiser
Conrad Myers
Mylen Shenker
Eddy Shuldman
Michael Smira
James Winkler

Marcy Morris – Friends of Robison Representative
Bernice Karsh – Resident Representative

Past Presidents

Liz Lippoff 2016-2017
Lance Steinberg 2014-2015
Michael Feves 2010-2011
David Copley Forman 2006-2007
Sara Cogan 2005
Paul Frisch 2003-2004, 2008-2009 & 2012-2013
Jim Winkler 2001-2002
Dr. Victor D. Menashe 1999-2000
Manuel S. Berman 1997-1998
Leonard Barde 1995-1996
Ruby Sachter 1993-1994
Jordan Schnitzer 1991-1992

Past Presidents

Beverly F. Eastern 1989-1990
Stan Rotenberg 1987-1988
Abby Rothschild 1986
Gerry Poplack 1984-1985
Milt Carl 1982-1983
Stanley S. Eastern 1979-1981
Phil Blank 1977-1978
Lewis Buchwach 1973-1974
Judge Phillip J. Roth 1971-1972
Joseph R. Josephs 1968-1970
Eugene E. Nudelman 1956-1967
Maurice D. Sussman 1960-1964
Milton Kahn 1944-1959


In 2002, Marla and Bob Weiner, and Steven Weinstein established the Rhea Weinstein Employee of the Quarter Fund to thank and honor caregivers at Cedar Sinai Park for the quality of care provided to Marla’s mother, Rhea Weinstein, of blessed memory. Each quarter, an exemplary employee is nominated by peers, residents, family members and other guests. Winners receive a gift certificate, recognition plaque and use of a designated parking spot or bus pass. Employees of the quarter also have lunch with Cedar Sinai Park executive leaders.


Stay In Touch & Learn More

We respect your privacy and will never share your information.